Alive and kicking

7 Sep

It’s been more than a while, I know. I could try to make up any excuses for my lack of posts in the last 8 months, but I wouldn’t be honest to you.

Not that I haven’t been busy or haven’t done anything in this time (maybe not as much as I wanted, though) but I didn’t feel like writing about it. I couldn’t explain why, maybe I thought it wasn’t important, or that it wouldn’t make a difference for anyone else out there. But oh well, that’s low self-esteem, and that’s a game I won’t be playing anymore.

So, to make this comeback post short, a quick resume of the activity I’m carrying out now:

  • In May, for the module Audio Postproduction of my Master, and along with group mates Richard Pugh and Makoto Nagahama, we produced a full sound design from scratch for a small part of the Open-Source animation movie “Elephant Dreams”.

The full scene can be checked out here:

As well as the Making-Of video that we had to produce:

  • I’m volunteering as an Audio Producer for TEDxSalford, composing background music for the Highlights videos and, afterwards, for the talks that will happen in October and that will be recorded. You can check it out here:
  • I have just designed, setup and documented a cost-effective radio talk and drama studio for ALRA North, in Wigan.
  • I’m writing my Master dissertation on the application of convolution reverb to the post-production process for films and series. More on that on upcoming posts.

So far, so good. So, let’s start this all over with a renewed energy, right? Welcome September, welcome new year!

Leave a Reply

